Skip to main content

Not an online banking member?
Register today!

My Account Login

Not an online banking member?
Register today!

July 13, 2020


On July 7th, Dana Flanders, Chairman of the Board of Directors and Brian Hughes, President and CEO at HRCU were pleased to award eight local high school graduates with college scholarships. A total of 231 scholarships totaling over $233,000 have been awarded to local students since 1996.

“We are extremely proud to award these eight very deserving individuals with scholarships, as always, there was a lot of competition” said Hughes. “We are excited to see what the future hold for each of our recipients, we expect a lot of great things from them!”

Scholarship recipients this year included: Quentin Bezanker, a 2020 graduate of Spaulding High School (SHS) who will be attending Husson University; Emalie Johnson, a 2019 graduate of SHS attending the University of New Hampshire (UNH); Anthony LaBruto, a 2019 graduate of SHS attending Emerson College; Margaret Pomeroy, a 2018 SHS graduate attending Dean College; and Isabella Smith-Davenport, a 2019 Farmington High School graduate attending UNH.

HRCU also awarded Allison Files, Alex Laroche and Casey Wohlers with scholarships in recognition of their outstanding achievement in this year’s HRCU’s Banking and Financial Support Services class at Spaulding High School. The banking and finance program have been taught by HRCU since 2006. HRCU also operates a full-service branch, open to the public at Spaulding, when school is in session.

To learn more about HRCU’s Annual Scholarship Program, please visit:

« Back to Articles